top of page

A Day to Day Christian

This blog has come about through days of pondering scripture and wanting to continue to ponder on it with others. Every day there is a scripture that reminds me that my life is in God's hands, not wholly mine. We are told to "fear God and keep His commandments, for this is the whole duty of all mankind" (Ecc. 12:13). Our life is to live for God and live in His instruction as His children. We tend to become busy, lose time, and lose sight of why we are truly on this earth. Jesus came to "seek and save the lost" (Luke 19:10) and we are to live our lives walking as closely as we can in Jesus' footprints (1 Peter 2:21). He was perfect and no matter how much we wish we are...we will NEVER be perfect (Heb. 4:14-15; 1 Peter 2:21-22). What we can do is live our lives to God's will and bring others to Him. Nothing is more beautiful than a lost soul coming home to God to be one of His children. Jesus plainly tells us in Luke 15:10, "there is rejoicing in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents".

So much of our lives we are living to the next year, next day, next hour, or next big milestone. BUT do we notice HOW we are living for God day to day? Like many other people, I look forward to big milestones in my life...finding the man who will complete me for God's will, getting married, having children...the list could go on forever. I ashamedly spend a lot of time thinking and wishing to reach my next stage of life and lose sight of many things: my endless blessings, why I am truly here on earth, who I am living for, and who I need to be in His Kingdom. I hope to make this blog a place to remind myself and others that our lives are to live for the Lord, fight this war against our Adversary, and to bring lost ones home to a merciful heavenly Father. I look forward to this journey with you!

"Do not be conformed to this world, but be TRANSFORMED by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect." (Romans 12:2)

Let me know your thoughts below. :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow the Blog
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page